Best Phd Course in Law

Best Phd Course in Law:

PhD course in law is a highest degree programme. This is a professional degree program. With a PhD course, you will become a leader in your field after spending many years studying and researching advanced topics such as specific areas of law. Don’t confused with this degree programme “Juris Doctor”, which is a professional degree and preparing students to practices in your field law.

Phd have a wide range of research areas is available for a PhD Law program, PhD Law program have a several specialization field as PhD in international law, PhD in comparative law, PhD in human rights law, PhD in maritime law, PhD in international environmental law, and many more. After complete post graduate course in law, Applicants can apply for this programme.


We have the list of Universities and colleges, government/private in india. Students are mostly preferred below colleges for the law course.

Rank Universities / Colleges Location
1 National Law School of  India University Bangalore
2 National Academy of Legal Studies and Research Hyderabad
3 West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences Kolkata
4 National Law University, Jodhpur Jodhpur
5 National Law Institute University Bhopal
6 SRM University, Haryana Haryana
7 National University of Advanced Legal Studies Kochi
8 Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University Lucknow
9 National Law University, Odisha Odisha
10 National University of Study and Research Ranchi
11 Hidayatullah National Law University Raipur
12 Rajiv Gandhi National University Of Law Patiala
13 National Law University and Judicial Academy Guwahati
14 Chanakya National Law University Patna
15 National Law University, Delhi Delhi
16 Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University Aligarh
17 Faculty of Law, Jamia Millia Islamia Delhi
18 Indian Law Society’s Law College Pune
19 Government Law College Mumbai
Top Law Colleges For Post-Graduation
1 Campus Law Centre, Delhi University Delhi
2 Indian Law Society’s Law College Pune
3 Rajiv Gandhi School Of Intellectual Property Law , IIT Kharagpur Kharagpur
4 Government Law College Mumbai
5 Faculty Of Law, BHU Varanasi
6 Faculty Of Law, Allahabad University Allahabad
7 Faculty Of Law, Osmania University Hyderabad