The Department of Physical Education and Sports is organising the 2nd Inter-departmental sports meet “Samavesh 2016” from 14th September -  16th September 2016 under the guidance of Deputy Director Dr. Amrish Tony and Assistant Director Ms. Sonia Bathla. Samavesh 2016 will include tournaments in Athletics, Badminton, Basketball, Chess, Cricket, Soccer, Table Tennis, Tug of War and Volleyball. This event will foresee the participation of existing and new students along with faculty members competing it out on the sports fields in the most positive sportsman spirit.

Another aspect of Samavesh 2016 is to build healthy relationship between new and existing students of SRM University Delhi-NCR, Sonepat, Haryana. Samavesh 2016 will also provide an opportunity for the sports department to choose new talent and make the existing teams stronger and compete at a better level for the academic year 2016 – 17.

Samavesh is an annual Inter-departmental event which is organised annualy and providing an opportunity for SRM students to make a positive mark in the field of sports at various All India Inter University / All India Tournaments.

Samavesh 2016 is being organised under the Patronship of Hon’ble Chancellor Shri. Ravi Pachamoothoo and Hon’ble Vice Chancellor Prof. S. Rajarajan. Samavesh provides opportunity for all SRM University community to come together as one and participate in this tournament.


Chief Patrons

Dr. T. R. Paari Vendhar

Hon'ble Founder Chancellor, SRM University

Shri P. Ravi Pachamoothoo

Hon'ble Chancellor, SRM University Delhi-NCR, Sonepat, Haryana

Prof. P. Sathyanaryanan

Hon'ble President of SRM University



Prof. Dr. S. Rajarajan

Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, SRM University Delhi-NCR, Sonepat, Haryana

Organizing Committee

  • Dr. G.J. Samathanam - Chairman
  • Dr. Amrish Tony - Secretary
  • Ms. Sonia Bathla - Associate Secretary
  • Dr. Manish Bhalla - Member
  • Prof. V. Samuel Raj - Member
  • Dr. D.K. Pandey - Member
  • Dr. I. K Sharma - Member
  • Dr. Ashok Kantroo - Member
  • Dr. Arun Sacher - Member
  • Dr. Kamal Aggarwal - Member
  • Mr. Ram Murat - Member
  • Dr. Arpana Vibhuti - Member
  • Mrs. Kavita Dahiya - Member
  • Mr. Shakti Rana - Member
  • Mr. Inder Siwach - Member


  • Results