Our Electrical Engineering department offers B.Tech in Electrical & Electronics. The department has a very valuable heritage of teaching and research and is widely recognized to be a leader in Electrical Engineering education in India.

Our well educated and highly talented faculty members encompass a wide knowledge of sub-disciplines of Electrical Engineering. Associations with faculty members from inter- disciplines, both within and outside the campus, are in vogue. The activities of the department include fundamental research, sponsored and consultancy projects, and are carried out with active participation of the students, faculty and corporate engineers. The lab facilities and the infrastructure are regularly upgraded and developed and are well maintained by the Campus and the corporate world.

The department covers all areas of electrical engineering such as Integrated Electronics and Circuits, Tele-communications, Computer Technology, Control & Automation, Power Systems & Power Electronics. The faculty of the department continuously carries out research on latest technologies and regularly publishes in many top international journals. The department also undertakes many research projects sponsored by both the Government and the Industry.

Courses Offered

Undergraduate Courses

B.Tech. - Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE)

Duration: 4 years

Eligibility: Passed 10+2 examination with Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects along with one of the Chemistry/ Biotechnology/ Biology/ Technical Vocational subject/ Computer Science/ Information Technology/ Informatics Practices/ Agriculture/ Engineering Graphics/ Business Studies. Obtained at least 50% marks in the above subjects taken together.

Fee : 1,62,750/-


Ph.D. - Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE)

Duration: Minimum duration for Ph.D. is 3 years including course work.

Eligibility:  Candidates must have passed Master's and Bachelor's degree in Engineering / Technology relevant discipline from a UGC recognized University with 55% marks or Equivalent CGPA in aggregate. However an applicant with CSIR/GATE/UGC/JRF/NET/SLET cleared in the relevant subject is exempted from Entrance test.

Fee : 1,31,250/-

Value Added Courses

  • Matlab
  • P spice
  • Labview
  • Orcad
  • Multisim
  • Personality Development
  • Value Education


Name Designation
Dr. R. B. Dubey Professor
Prof. Rajiva Dwivedi Professor
Dr. Deepika Yadav Assistant Professor
Mr. S. Murali Assistant Professor


  • Electrical Machines Lab – 1
  • Electrical Machines Lab – 2
  • Electric Circuits Lab
  • Electronics and instrumentation Lab
  • Measurements and Control Lab
  • Power Electronics Lab

Industry Interaction

S.No. Company Name Date Domain of Company Coordinator Resource Person
1 Huawei India, Gurgaon Apr 06, 2018 Huawei India deals with telecommunication equipment and network solutions. It connects global customers via voice, data, multimedia and WLAN. Its telecom network equipment, IT products and solutions, and smart devices are used in 170 countries.
Dr.Deepika Yadav
 Mr S. Murali.
Mr. Manish Goyal, Manager
2 Panipat Thermal Power Plant, HPGCL Jan 29, 2018 Panipat Thermal Power Station (PTPS) has a total installed generation capacity of 1360 MW comprising of four Units of 110 MW each , two Units of 210 MW each and two Units of 250 MW each. As all the balance of plant facilities viz. Coal Handling Plant, Ash Handling Plant, Cooling towers, C.W. System are separate for 4x110 MW. Unit 1 to 4 and are completely independent from Units 5 to 8. Keeping this in view and in order to improve the performance of the Plant and to have a better control, a need was felt to bifurcate PTPS into two Thermal Power Station i.e. PTPS-1, comprising of 4x110MW Units 1 to 4 and PTPS-2 comprising of 210MW /250MW Units 5 to 8.In this regard the Board of Directors in its 54th meeting held on 29.03.07, approved the proposal of bifurcation of Panipat Thermal Power Station, Panipat into two Thermal Power Stations i.e. PTPS-1, comprising of 4x110MW Units I to IV and PTPS-2 comprising of 210MW / 250MW Units V to VIII. The matter was subsequently taken up with Central Electricity Authority (CEA), New Delhi for according approval of Government of India (Ministry of Power) regarding bifurcation of PTPS. CEA, New Delhi vide letter dated 16.10.07 have conveyed their acceptance to HPGCL proposal of bifurcation of Panipat Thermal Power Station into two Thermal Power Stations namely PTPS-1 and PTPS-2.
Dr.Deepika Yadav
  Mr S. Murali.
Mr Naveen Sharma (Training Incharge)
3 Yakult Danone India Pvt. Ltd Oct 13, 2017 Yakult Danone India Pvt. Ltd. is a 50:50 joint venture between Yakult Honsha of Japan and Group Danone of France. Yakult is a probiotic drink which contains more than 6.5 billion beneficial bacteria Lactobacillus casei strain shirota.
Dr. Deepika Yadav
 Mr. Ram Murat Singh
Aadish, PR Manager
4 National Power Training Institute, Faridabad Oct 12, 2017 NPTI an ISO 9001 & ISO 14001 organization, is a National Apex body for Training and HRD in Power Sector with its Corporate Office at Faridabad which also includes Centre for Advanced Management and Power Studies (CAMPS) and Centre for Excellence in GIS and Remote Sensing. NPTI operates on an all India basis through its Units in different power zones of the country located at Faridabad ,Neyveli (1965),Durgapur (1968), Badarpur- New Delhi (1974), Nagpur (1975), Bengaluru, Guwahati and Nangal. NPTI is establishing two new institutes at Alappuzha (Kerala) and Shivpuri (MP) which would be operational by 2018.
Dr. Deepika Yadav
 Mr. Gaurav Verma
Ms.Bhavana Choudhary, Assistant Director