Department of Chemistry was established in July 2013. The department has focused on teaching as well as high quality research (basic and multidisciplinary) in the frontier areas of chemistry and its interface with allied disciplines. The department is going to be well equipped with state of the art research facilities. The Department has well qualified teachers who have excellent track record of research. The Department is also planning towards the collaborations with various national and international laboratories. The Department is offering first degree M.Sc. (Chemistry program and higher degree program i.e. the Doctoral program (Ph.D. program). The admission to P.G. and Ph.D. program is announced per year. In this Academic Session, two students have enrolled for Ph.D. Program.

Courses Offered

Undergraduate Courses

Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) - Chemistry(Hons.)

Duration: 3 years

Eligibility: Candidates must have passed 10+2 examination Science with Chemistry. Obtained at least 50% at the qualifying examination.

Fee : 50,000/-

Postgraduate Courses

Master of Science (M.Sc.) - Chemistry

Duration: 2 years

Eligibility:  Candidates must have passed graduation (B.Sc-Chemistry) or an equivalent examination in Chemistry from UGC recognized University with 50% marks in aggregate.

Fee : 50,000/-


Ph.D. - Chemistry

Duration: Minimum duration for Ph.D. is 3 years including course work.

Eligibility:  Candidates must have passed Master's and Bachelor's degree in relevant discipline from a UGC recognized University with 55% marks or Equivalent CGPA in aggregate. However an applicant with M.Phil( Relevant Domain)/CSIR-UGC/JRF/NET/SLET cleared in the relevant subject is exempted from Entrance test.

Fee : 1,25,000/-

Value Added Courses

  • Personality Development
  • Value Education


Name Designation
Dr. Ajit Kumar Associate Professor & Head
Dr. Vijay Bahadur Assistant Professor
Dr. Ritika Nagpal Assistant Professor
Dr. Prashant Kumar Assistant Professor
Dr. Sandeep Sharma Assistant Professor
Dr. Deepak Mishra Assistant Professor
Dr. Naresh Kumar Assistant Professor
Dr. Avinash Singh Assistant Professor


  • Chemistry Lab