SAMAVESH 2017 - 3rd Inter-Departmental Sports Meet

Sep 25, 2017

The Department of Physical Education and Sports of SRM University, Delhi-NCR, Sonepat, Haryana consecutively for the 3rd year organised SAMAVESH (3rd Inter-departmental sports meet) from 19th -20th & 22nd Sept 2017 under the guidance of Deputy Director Dr. Amrish Tony and Assistant Director Ms. Sonia Bathla.

Samavesh 2017 included tournaments in Badminton, Basketball, Chess, Cricket, 7 A-Side-Soccer, Table Tennis, Tug of War and Volleyball.

Approximately 600 girls & boys from UG & PG level participated in 4 teams namely CSE Firestone, Dark Horses, Scorpion’s & Spartan’s to compete in 8 different games & sports. The matches were played in Round Robin Format to decide the winner. Apart from the students, Teaching and Non-teaching staff of SRMUH also participated in Badminton, Cricket & TT to showcase their talent outside the classroom boundaries.

The Closing ceremony and prize distribution was organized on 22nd Sept 2017. The awards were presented to the winning teams and the best player from each sport. Prof. Dr. Manish Bhalla (Registrar) and Prof Dr. I. K. Sharma (Dean,Academics) were present to motivate the students and also presented the awards to the winning teams and to the best player from every sport.

The event was successfully organized by the student volunteers and covered by the SRMUH student photographer to keep the memory forever.

A big well done and thank you  to all the SRM community including senior management, students volunteers, faculty members who came together as a community to cheer for the teams and helping out wherever possible, making the whole atmosphere very positive and supportive for the athletes.

The results of the final matches of various sports are as follows:


S.No Discipline Coach/Referee Name
1 Basketball Mr. Lokesh Rathee
2 Cricket Mr. Ankur
3 7 A- Side Soccer Mr. Rahul
4 Volleyball Mr. Pardeep

Faculty Result

S.No Discipline Faculty/Staff Name
1 Badminton (M) Non-Teaching
2 Cricket Teaching


S.No Name Branch
1 Raman Khokha CSE 2nd Yr
2 Kartik Singh CSE 2nd yr
3 Priyaksh Garg CSE 2nd yr

Best Player's

S.No Discipline Player Name Branch
1 Basketball (M) Tejinder Law
2 Cricket (M) Mohak ME
3 Table Tennis (M) Saanel Bhatnagar CSE 2nd
4 7 a side Soccer (M) Tanmay Aatrey ECE 3rd
5 Volleyball (M) Avinash Bagul CSE 3rd

Team Results

S.No Discipline Student/ Department Name Position
1 Badminton (M) CSE Firestone Winner
2 Badminton (W) CSE Firestone Winner
3 Basketball (M) CSE Firestone Winner
4 Chess (W) Scorpion’s Winner
5 Cricket (M) Scorpion’s Winner
6 Table Tennis (M) CSE Firestone Winner
7 Table Tennis (W) CSE Firestone Winner
8 7 a side Soccer (M) Dark Horses Winner
9 Tug of War (M) CSE Firestone Winner
10 Volleyball (M) CSE Firestone Winner


S.No Name Branch
1 Saanel CSE
2 Shubhangi CSE
3 Shashi ME 4th
4 Aman Relan CSE 3rd
5 Avinash Bagul CSE 3rd
6 Rohit CSE 1st
7 Himanshu CE 4th
8 Vikram Saroha ME 3rd
9 Chetanya CSE 1st
10 Rajat Saroha CE 2nd
11 Tanmay ECE 3rd
12 Deepender CE 1st
13 Ishaan CSE 3rd

The Overall Trophy goes to CSE Firestone with 64 points.

Click here for Photo Gallery

Back To Events